## **Farington Primary School - Governance 2023/24**

# Rentieve + Togetto

### **Governing Body Composition:**

| Type of Governor | No. |
|------------------|-----|
| Trust            | 5   |
| Parent           | 2   |
| Staff            | 2   |

| Name                         | Type of Governor    | Representing | Date of<br>Appointment | Term of<br>Office End<br>Date | Date of<br>Resignation | Pecuniary Interests  | Date<br>Interest<br>Began |
|------------------------------|---------------------|--------------|------------------------|-------------------------------|------------------------|--|---------------------------|
| Clare Larkin (Chair)         | Trust               | RLT          | 26/01/2024             | 25/01/2028                    | -                      | Principal at Lime Tree Primary Academy NAHT  | 2016                      |
| Becky Palin (Vice-<br>Chair) | Trust               | RLT          | 14/06/2022             | 13/06/2026                    | -                      | -  | -                         |
| Allan Williams               | Ex-Officio          | Headteacher  | -                      | -                             | -                      | -  | -                         |
| Simon Beswick                | Ex-Officio          | RLT          | 01/01/2023             | -                             | -                      | -  | -                         |
| James Findlay-<br>Pidcock    | Trust               | RLT          | 14/06/2022             | 13/06/2026                    | -                      | Director of Professional Programmes, Head of SCITT The Sea View Trust NAHT Chartered College of Teachers Co-opted governor at Hyndburn Park Primary School | -                         |
| Paul Clarkson                | Trust               | RLT          | 14/06/2022             | 13/06/2026                    | -                      | -  | -                         |
| Hannah Broom                 | Trust               | RLT          | 24/03/2023             | 23/03/2027                    | -                      | Executive Headteacher at the Acorns Primary and Nursery School & Whitley Village school (RLT)  | 03/23                     |
| Lucy Atherton                | Staff<br>(Teaching) | School       | 15/11/2022             | 14/11/2024                    | -                      | -  | -                         |
| Lisa Seager                  | Staff<br>(Support)  | School       | 15/11/2022             | 14/11/2024                    | -                      | -  | -                         |
| Jennifer Crewe               | Parent              | Parents      | 14/06/2022             | 13/06/2024                    | -                      | -  | -                         |
| Laura Hastewell              | Parent              | Parents      | 13/10/2023             | 12/10/2025                    | -                      | Works at Cop Lane CofE Primary School  | -                         |
| Kathryn Taylor               | Trust               | RLT          | 14/06/2022             | 13/06/2026                    | 26/01/2024             | -  | -                         |
| Mark Fairweather             | Parent              | Parents      | 14/06/2022             | 13/06/2024                    | 18/05/2023             | -  | -                         |



#### **Committee Structure**

# Local Governing Body Clare Larkin (Chair) Becky Palin (Vice-Chair) Paul Clarkson Allan Williams (Headteacher) Simon Beswick James Findlay-Pidcock Hannah Broom Lucy Atherton Lisa Seager Jennifer Crewe Laura Hastewell

#### **Contacts**

| Name                              | Email                  |
|-----------------------------------|------------------------|
| Ellie Hobden (Clerk to Governors) | E.Hobden@rlt.education |

#### **Attendance Record- Local Governing Committee 2022/23**

| Name                        | Meetings Attended | Out of a Possible |
|-----------------------------|-------------------|-------------------|
| Paul Clarkson (Chair)       | 6                 | 6                 |
| Kathryn Taylor (Vice Chair) | 6                 | 6                 |
| Gareth Hollinghurst         | 3                 | 3                 |
| Becky Palin                 | 6                 | 6                 |
| Lisa Seager                 | 5                 | 5                 |
| Lucy Atherton               | 5                 | 5                 |
| Jennifer Crewe              | 6                 | 6                 |
| James Findlay-Pidcock       | 3                 | 6                 |
| Simon Beswick               | 4                 | 4                 |
| Hannah Broom                | 2                 | 2                 |
| Mark Fairweather            | 4                 | 4                 |

