# **Farington Primary School - Governance 2023/24**

## **Governing Body Composition:**

Type of Governor	No.
Trust	6
Parent	1
Staff	2



Name	Type of Governor	Representing	Date of Appointment	Term of Office End Date	Date of Resignation	Pecuniary Interests	Date Interest Began
Clare Larkin (Chair)	Trust	RLT	26/01/2024	25/01/2028	-	Principal at Lime Tree Primary Academy NAHT	2016
Becky Palin (Vice- Chair)	Trust	RLT	14/06/2022	13/06/2026	-	-	-
Allan Williams	Ex-Officio	Headteacher	-	-	-	-	-
Simon Beswick	Ex-Officio	RLT	01/01/2023	-	-	-	-
Mark Varley	Trust	RLT	22/03/2024	21/03/2024	-	Consultant Company Director at Honey & Bumb Ltd	1/03/2024 7/12/2018
James Findlay-Pidcock	Trust	RLT	14/06/2022	13/06/2026	-	Director of Professional Programmes, Head of SCITT The Sea View Trust NAHT Chartered College of Teachers Co-opted governor at Hyndburn Park Primary School	-
Paul Clarkson	Trust	RLT	14/06/2022	13/06/2026	-	-	-
Lisa Hobden	Trust	RLT	28/06/2024	27/06/2028	-	Headteacher at St Patrick's Catholic Primary School	2018
Lucy Atherton	Staff (Teaching)	School	15/11/2022	14/11/2024	-	-	-
Lisa Seager	Staff (Support)	School	15/11/2022	14/11/2024	-	-	-
Laura Hastewell	Parent	Parents	13/10/2023	12/10/2025	-	Works at Cop Lane CofE Primary School	-
Hannah Broom	Trust	RLT	24/03/2023	23/03/2027	02/07/2024	-	-
Kathryn Taylor	Trust	RLT	14/06/2022	13/06/2026	26/01/2024	-	-
Mark Fairweather	Parent	Parents	14/06/2022	13/06/2024	18/05/2023	-	-

#### **Committee Structure**

Local Governing Body			
Clare Larkin (Chair)			
Becky Palin (Vice-Chair)			
Paul Clarkson			
Allan Williams (Headteacher)			
James Findlay-Pidcock			
Mark Varley			
Lisa Hobden			
Lucy Atherton			
Lisa Seager			
Laura Hastewell			

#### **Contacts**

Name	Email
Ellie Hobden (Clerk to Governors)	E.Hobden@rlt.education

### **Attendance Record-Local Governing Committee 2022/23**

Name	Meetings Attended	Out of a Possible
Paul Clarkson (Chair)	6	6
Kathryn Taylor (Vice Chair)	6	6
Gareth Hollinghurst	3	3
Becky Palin	6	6
Lisa Seager	5	5
Lucy Atherton	5	5
Jennifer Crewe	6	6
James Findlay-Pidcock	3	6
Simon Beswick	4	4
Hannah Broom	2	2
Mark Fairweather	4	4

